CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 5, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Time: 5.00 pm

AGENDA

Page No.

- 1 Election of the Vice Chair for the 2015 2016 Municipal Year
- 2 Apologies for Absence.
- 3 Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests. 1 2
- 4 Minutes. 3 5

To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Democratic Services Committee held on 11 March 2015.

- 5 Councillors Training Discussion with Standards Committee Members (Verbal)
- 6 Councillor's Training Needs Analysis 2015 2016 6 11
- 7 Workplan.
- 8 Date and time of Next Meeting Tuesday, 15 September 2015 at 5 pm

Patrick Arran

Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement

Monday, 8 June 2015

Contact: Allison Lowe, Democratic Services - 01792 636923

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)

Councillors

Labour Councillors: 8

Bob A Clay	Andrea S Lewis
J P Curtice	David J Lewis
Nick J Davies	Geraint Owens
Erika T Kirchner	Lesley V Walton

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Jeff W Jones Paul M Meara (Chair)

Independent Councillor: 1

Keith E Marsh

Conservative Councillor: 1

Anthony C S Colburn	

Officers:

Jack Straw	Chief Executive	
Patrick Arran	Head of Legal, Democratic Services &	
	Procurement – Electronic	
Tracey Meredith	Deputy Head of Legal, Democratic Services &	
	Procurement	
Huw Evans	Head of Democratic Services	
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny	
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager	
Democratic Services		
File		
Archives		
Councillor C E Lloyd	Cabinet Member for Transformation &	
	Performance	
Councillor M H Jones	Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee	

Total Copies Needed:

27			